People

Current Officers

Jennifer Jo Thompson
President
University of Georgia
Anthropology, Crop and Soil Sciences
jjthomp@uga.edu

Joan Gross

Oregon State University

Past President

Anthropology

jgross@oregonstate.edu

Scott Alves Barton
SAFN Treasurer
NYU Steinhardt School of Culture, Education and Human Development
scott.barton@nyu.edu

Emily Ramsey
Student Representative
University of Georgia
Anthropology
emily.ramsey@uga.edu

Committees

Nominations
Amanda Jean Hilton, University of Arizona, ajhilton@email.arizona.edu

Meetings and Program

Christy Spackman, Arizona State University, Christy.Spackman@asu.edu

Jesse Dart , jesse.dart@gmail.com

Susannah Barr, Global and Sociocultural Studies, Florida International University, 

sbarr144@fiu.edu

FoodAnthro Web site editors
David Beriss, Editor, University of New Orleans, dberiss@uno.edu
David Sutton, Book Review editor, Southern Illinois University, dsutton@siu.edu
Katharina Graf, Associate Book Review Editor, Anthropology, Sociology, Food Studies, University of London, kg38@soas.ac.uk

Anthropology News SAFN Section Editors
Amanda Green, Language & Cultural Studies, Anthropology, and Sociology, Eastern Kentucky University, amanda.green@eku.edu

Awards
Ryan Adams, Sociology and Anthropology, Lycoming College, adamsr@lycoming.edu
Amanda Green, Language & Cultural Studies, Anthropology, and Sociology, Eastern Kentucky University, amanda.green@eku.edu
Joan Gross, Anthropology, Oregon State University, jgross@oregonstate.edu